latest drawing

11 May

i go through period where i don’t draw – usually because i’m so preoccupied with sewing, quilting, or knitting, but when i sit down and have at it with my sketchbook, i feel so much better.

i did this last piece for my friend for a very belated christmas gift and gave myself a three month time frame to do it in (i knew i would never get around to it otherwise.) it took me a few days, but i’m pretty pleased with how it turned out. i think i’m starting to find my niche.

Leave a Reply

