ultrasound

12 Jan

we had our ultrasound this morning! unfortunately for the mister who worked until 2am, it was at 8am.

we were so excited we hardly slept. which was good since i needed to drink a litre of water an hour before hand. and be there 20 minutes early. ug.

much to my utter dismay, bc government has now made it so you cannot find out the sex of your baby during a medical ultrasound. (don’t even get me started on this.) so we were given hand outs explaining that we were not to even talk to the technician about it.

we certainly don’t care either way, but boy do i hate surprises and i am not very patient either lol.

this baby’s got my legs alright

little spine ❤

the baby was stretched out right across my belly which gave us an awesome idea of just how tiny he or she is. they were kickin away in there be as cute as a little skeletor baby on a tv screen can be (which is surprisingly adorable!)

we may not have found out the sex, but looking inside at your little one’s heart and brain and bones and watching them move is unreal. i could have stayed in there watching forever.

One Response to “ultrasound”

  1. Caitlin Janes January 30, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    Okay so I was totally creeping your blog, but when I read this I got a little grumbly. You should be able to know. My friend got a midwife, and the midwife told the doctor that it was a medical necessity for them to know the sex of the baby, so she got to find out. I dunno if you can still do that, or if you even want to know that badly, but I just thought I would let you know that it may still be possible.
    I love you bunches!

Leave a Reply

