origami

4 Oct

for my wedding, (3 weeks before my wedding to be exact), i decided i wanted to try to make 1000 paper cranes for good luck, and to use as decoration. my lovely lady friends and i had many a late nights drinking beer or tea and whipping up as many as we could before going insane.

we managed to make 500

(i figured i could use 1/2 the luck, and make up the rest during the duration of my lifetime)

needless to say, it was quite some time before i picked up any origami paper again, and to my surprise, i could not remember how! so after a few tries, and a few tutorials i got my origami groove back!

in times of stress these beautifully simple little cranes bring peace to my heart.

i hope they do the same to yours.

Leave a Reply

